Empowering Youths, Shaping the Technocrats

  • Canada Immigration

    Immigration Pilot Programs

Canada Immigration                Immigration Pilot Programs

 ♦ Canada Immigration Overview

 ♦ Express Entry

 ♦ Federal Skilled Worker

 ♦ Federal Skilled Trade Program

 ♦ Provincial Nominee Program

 ♦ Quebec Immigration

 ♦ Immigration Pilot Program

 ♦ Family Sponsorship Class

 ♦ Canadian Experience Class

Book for Consultation by An Expert

In order to have your questions answered by an expert, you have to book for consultation. 


Immigration pilots are limited term programs specifically designed to address the needs of particular areas and communities in Canada. They aim to bring unskilled, semi-skilled and skilled foreigners in to address these shortages by creating a path to permanent residence for those who want to live and work permanently in Canada.

Rural and Northern Immigration Pilot

The Rural and Northern Immigration Pilot is community-driven, which means participating communities take the lead in attracting new immigrants and matching them with local job vacancies, promoting a welcoming community, and connecting newcomers to established members of the community and local settlement services. 

This pilot is geared for individual towns to address shortages in the labour market. It is similar to the PNP in that if you can get a job offer from a participating business within the community, you will receive a nomination from the local government for permanent residency.

Atlantic Immigration Pilot

Introduced in 2017, the federal government and its provincial government partners aim to welcome more than 7,000 newcomers and their families to the Atlantic Canada region by 2021 through the Atlantic Immigration Pilot Program. 

If you are a foreign skilled worker with a valid job offer from a participating business or a foreign graduate from a publicly funded post secondary school institution in New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, Nova Scotia or Newfoundland and Labrador you may be eligible to apply for permanent residency through the Atlantic Immigration Pilot.

Agri-Food Immigration Pilot

This pilot opens the door for unskilled and semi-skilled workers who may have struggled to find pathways to permanent residency in the past. Canada has a significant shortage in the food production industry and have thus created this avenue to address the problem. Canadian immigration will process 2,750 permanent resident applications annually for foreign farm labourers, farm supervisors, harvesters, butchers and food processing labourers.

In order to attract and retain the workers needed to sustain and grow this output, the Government of Canada introduced the three-year Agri-Food Immigration Pilot to provide eligible temporary foreign workers in the sector with a pathway to Canadian permanent residence.

Home Care Provider or Home Support Worker

Prior As of June 18, 2019, there are 2 pilots to let you hire a foreign in-home caregiver:

    Home Child Care Provider Pilot, National Occupational Classification 4411, excluding foster parents

    Home Support Worker Pilot, National Occupational Classification 4412, excluding housekeepers

The Home Child Care Provider and Home Support Worker pilots provide in-home caregivers with the opportunity to become a permanent resident once they have 2 years of eligible work experience in Canada. It also lets their family members come to Canada to work or study while they get work experience.

Yukon Community Pilot

The Yukon Nominee Program (YNP) launched the Yukon Community Program (YCP) (previously referred to as the Yukon Community Pilot Program) in January 2020 and will run for 3 years.

This program is designed to provide flexibility to employers in Yukon communities to address the seasonal nature of employment in the territory. The focus is on retention and economic growth of communities outside of Whitehorse, but employers in Whitehorse can also apply. This program is intended to grow a viable labour market outside Whitehorse with workers who can demonstrate that they intend to settle permanently in an eligible community.

The Participating communities are:


          Watson Lake                        

          Dawson City

          Haines Junction